# **Argyll and Bute Council**

Comhairle Earra Ghaidheal agus Bhoid

Customer Services

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD e.mail –douglas.hendry@argyll-bute.gov.uk

24 September 2014

### **NOTICE OF MEETING**

A meeting of the APPEALS COMMITTEE will be held in the MCCAIG SUITE, CORRAN HALLS, OBAN on THURSDAY, 2 OCTOBER 2014 at 2:00 PM, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry
Executive Director - Customer Services

### **BUSINESS**

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- E1 3. CONSIDER APPEAL AGAINST DISMISSAL
- **E1** (a) STATEMENT BY EMPLOYER (Pages 1 58)
- **E1** (b) STATEMENT BY EMPLOYEE (Pages 59 76)

#### **APPEALS COMMITTEE PROCEDURE**(Pages 77 - 78)

The Committee will be asked to pass a resolution in terms of Section 50(A)(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 to exclude the public for items of business with an "E" on the grounds that it is likely to involve the disclosure of exempt information as defined in the appropriate paragraph of Part I of Schedule 7a to the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973.

The appropriate paragraph is:-

**E1 Paragraph 1** Information relating to a particular employee, former employee or applicant to become an employee of, or a particular office-holder, former office-holder or applicant to become an office-holder under the authority.

## **APPEALS COMMITTEE**

Councillor George Freeman Councillor Donald MacMillan Councillor Richard Trail

Tom Kerr Tom Murphy Charles Reppke Aileen McCosh Appellant Councillor David Kinniburgh Councillor Sandy Taylor

Pippa Milne Patricia O'Neill Jim Smith

Appellant's Representative

Contact: Rebecca Hepburn Tel:01546 604137